Seeing green

As the title of this blog suggests, I have a passion for growing plants.  In the coming days as I mention some of my favorite sites, I’ll include several that tickle my green thumb.  One of my favorites is Dave’s Garden, which has catered to gardening enthusiasts and professionals online since 2000.  I’m particularly fond of the site’s Garden Watchdog, which allows site users to rate the service and quality of mail order purveyors.  There are a few too many bad links in the Garden Watchdog, but it’s still an excellent resource to help you find rare plants and obscure nurseries.

Another fantastic site with forums and a botany database is GardenWeb.  With literally hundreds of discussion topics, you’re bound to find what you’re looking for here.

Leave a Reply

